Advisory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee:

  • Provide a sounding board for new programs and projects,
  • Serve as advocates and ambassadors for AEC,
  • Facilitate access to policymakers, and
  • Gather input from and serve as liaisons to key constituencies.

Members of the Advisory Committee serve three-year terms. The Committee meets three times per year. Members include:

  • Ms. Nina Barbuto, Director, Assemble
  • Ms. Kim Chestney, Senior Director, Creative Industries Acceleration, Pittsburgh Technology Council
  • Ms. Jessica Cook, Executive Director, PA Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance
  • Dr. Kymberly Cruz, Senior Program Officer for Arts Education, Pittsburgh Public Schools
  • Dr. Patricia DiRienzo, community member
  • Ms. Alison Francis, Creativity and Literacy Program Facilitator, Fox Chapel Area School District
  • Mr. Brett Fulesday, Senior Manager, H2R CPA
  • Ms. Becky Gaugler, Freelance Museum Educator
  • Mr. Nathan Hart, Music Teacher, Riverview School District
  • Ms. Lauren Hinish, Director of Arts Education, Propel Charter Schools
  • Ms. Linda Ortenzo, Director of STEM Programs, Carnegie Science Center
  • Ms. Vicki Rispoli, Independent Research Consultant
  • Ms. Rebecca Stephan, Principal, Fairview Elementary
  • Ms. Marilyn Russell, Curator of Education, Carnegie Museum of Art (ex-oficio)
ArtsEdCollabAdvisory Committee